Event Details

Cornell Technology Business Network
Presents

DATE: August 16, 2023
TIME: 2:30 PM EDT / 12:30 PM MDT / 11:30 AM PDT
LOCATION: Zoom event (Link to be provided upon registration) 

Fresh from the New York City Mayor’s Office of Climate and Sustainability, and now serving as the Executive Director of the Cornell 2030 Project, Ben Furnas ’06 joins the CTBN conversation as we discuss Cornell’s collective efforts to galvanize the accelerated development of breakthrough climate solutions and actions for a connected globe.

As Executive Director, Ben is inspiring a broad coalition of alumni, partners and key influencers to energize the Cornell research community and to shape a framework for transforming knowledge into practical, global impact. We are delighted to have Ben join CTBN, “Where Cornellians Network Professionally,” to amplify the opportunity for greater faculty-alumni collaboration, globally.

Get to know Ben Furnas ’06

The 2030 Project: A Cornell Climate Initiative.

For registration questions, please contact Cecilia Reyes

Related Events

Cornell Alumni Leadership Conference 2024

February 23, 2024

Baltimore, MD

Quill and Dagger Gathering at CALC 2024

February 23, 2024

Baltimore, MD