Event Details

Location: Los Angeles, CA

CCLA MEMBERS ONLY: Please submit your vote for the 2017-2018 Board of Directors!

In accordance with the bylaws of the Cornell Club of Los Angeles, Article V, Section 2, the Club’s annual meeting will be held on Wednesday, May 17, 2017, at 7 p.m. in Los Angeles. Members are invited to attend this annual meeting to learn of CCLA’s accomplishments.

To submit your vote of approval for the CCLA Board of Directors for 2017-2018, please click below and follow the instructions. By completing these instructions, you are voting “yes” for the entire slate of CCLA Directors.

Please note that submitting this form does NOT count as an RSVP to the annual meeting. But it does mean that your vote has been recorded.  If you wish to attend the meeting, please email nlm5@cornell.edu or call (310) 545-3321 for cost and location information.

If you have any questions or comments, please email nlm5@cornell.edu. Votes are appreciated by May 15, 2017.

Members of the nominating committee were John Melissinos, Nancy Mills, Adam Vagley and Heather Wells. They reported that the proposed slate for the 2017-2018 CCLA Board of Directors is as follows:

Adam Vagley ’04 President
Carmelita Bouie MBA’12 Arts Programming
Victoria Cecilio ’13 Social Media
Jeffrey Cowan ’86 Legal Counsel/Finance Committee
Lynell Davis ’03 At Large Programming
Valerie Escalante JD ’11 Membership Chair
Erin Flinn ’00 At Large Programming
Ilene Friedland ’73 Networking Brunches
Daniel Goldstein ’10 Young Alumni Programming
Robert Kahn MBA ’89 Johnson School Liaison
Kirsten Keogh ’09 Sports/Ivy League Programming
Erik Kronstadt ’06 Finance Committee
Bart Mills ’64 Treasurer/Finance Committee
Nancy Mills ’64 Logistical Secretary/Cornell in Hollywood
Casey Minella ’14 Cornell in Hollywood
Ellen Perlmutter ’74 CAAAN
Arsames Qajar ’12 Tech Advisor
Yasmin Salas Green ’94 Newsletter Editor
Diane Shakin ’83 Advisory Board & Mentorship
Melissa Shimizu JD ’11 Community Service Programming
Bipasha Shom ‘90 Family Events Programming
Richard Stearns ’79 Advisory Board & Mentorship
Courtney Tobin ‘95 Programming Liaison
Andy Traum ’85 Finance Committee
Annie Tsai ‘02 At Large Programming
Jesse Turk ’14 Cornell in Hollywood
Bill Welker ’73 Business Programming
Heather Wells ’02 At Large Programming
Karen Wolcott ’15 Young Alumni Programming
Denise Yusuff ‘03 Secretary

Cast your vote YES at http://www.cornellclubla.com/store.html?event_id=1721.